Home     Updates     Hydros     Cars     Engines     Contacts     Links        

Contacts

On The Wire

Any enquiries relating to tethered cars, hydros or engines to  otwmedia0@gmail.com or contacts below

Hydroplanes

Retro Racing Club. Information and plans on vintage and modern hydros.
P.E. Hill. Ivy House. Main Road. Great Carlton. Louth. Lincs. LN11 8J. e-mail
arty.pole@gmail.com
70+ hydroplane plans from 1914 to 1990s

Hydro Props: Simon Higgins 01789 565228

MPBA Tethered Hydroplane Section

Section Chairman : Norman Lara. mob 07956423410  e-mail n.lara@btinternet.com
Bridle wire, general guidance and information on preparing and running tethered hydroplanes.

Section Secretary and Treasurer: Angela Gullick. mob 07763 545606 email abhydroclub@gmail.com

Northern Area Secretary: Bob Kirtley 0191 2515029 email: Robb.kirtley@blueyonder.co.uk

Midland Area Secretary:  John DeMott, 'Hycroft' 3, Peckleton Road. Kirkby Mallory. Leics LE9 7QH

Southern Area Secretary:  Pete Dirs, email pd_eng@yahoo.co.uk mob 07899 805585
 

Cars.

Retro Racing Club. Information and plans on older cars, track days.
P.E. Hill. Ivy House. Main Road. Great Carlton. Louth. Lincs. LN11 8J
email
arty.pole@gmail.com

Bannister Engines. Reproduction Raylite and other tyres.
Unit 1A, Hecla Works. Mounsey Road. Bamber Bridge. Preston. Lancs.

BTCA. British Tether Car Association. David Giles email flatbadger@btinternet.com

FEMA UK Representative Hugh Blowers. email   h.blowers@btopenworld.com

FEMA UK Technical Representative  Oliver Monk email  oliver.monk@btinternet.com

Paul Ironmonger  Oliver castings email ironmonger619@btinternet.com

Vintage Model Automobile Company D Type ERA tethered car kits email tony-wilkinson@sky.com

Also see  'Sources of Information' for more car related material.

Engines.

Barton Model Products.  Extensive list of model engines for sale.
John or Paul Goodall, 50 Main Street, Barton under Needwood, Burton upon Trent,
Staffs, DE13 8AA.   Tel. 01283 713715
 www.bamopro.co.uk

MECA.  Model Engine Collectors Assoc. Bill and Pat Langley, Director Region 13,
82 Wenvoe Ave, Bexleyheath, Kent, DA7 5BT email
langley082@outlook.com